Judicial Bodies

Legislation (n° CXIX) enacted on November 21st 1987 vests judicial authority in a Judge, a Tribunal, an Appeals Court and a Supreme Court, which exercise their authority in the name of the Pope.

Specific responsibilities are established by the codes of civil and penal procedures currently in force in Vatican City.